WELCOME

TO Fair Furlong Primary School

WELCOME

 Welcome to our school website. We are extremely proud of our school and the achievements of all our pupils and hope when you explore our website that you get some insight into all of our successes, our hardworking staff and fantastic community. 

 

OFSTED rated our school OUTSTANDING in their most recent inspection and we are very proud of the record of excellent achievement of our pupils by the end of Key Stage 2. Our dedicated team of staff work very hard to ensure that all of our pupils are ‘the best they can be’ and ensure that we provide a secure, safe and nurturing learning environment where everyone is valued as an individual and supported to be happy, enthusiastic and inquisitive learners.   We strive to provide opportunities for success for all our pupils in every aspect of their development and are committed to providing an enriched curriculum, a range of extra-curricular activities and a focus on emotional wellbeing. We believe that the best success can be achieved through working in partnership with our pupils, their families and carers, the governors and the local community. 

 

We hope that you find what you are looking for and find our website helpful but would welcome your feedback if you have any suggestions or comments.

 

Lucy Lang

Headteacher

 

LATEST NEWS ....

Below is a link to our Choir singing Carol of the Bells at our recent KS2 Carol Service.  I am sure you will agree they sing beautifully.

PLEASE BE AWARE:

Year 6 SATs tests will take place from Monday 13th May - Friday 17th May 2019.  These are statutory tests and parents/carers should avoid any family holidays during the month of May.

PLEASE SEE OUR LATEST UPDATES:

 

  • to our Phase Pages (Phase 1; Phase 2; Phase 3
    where you can view our learning up to Term 2; the Overview for Term 3 and the latest phase newsletter.  

PUPIL ABSENCE - If you child is going to be absent from school please click below to send us an email to notify us of the reason for absence

fairfurlongp@bristol-schools.uk

Website Hits: 197087

CONTACT US

Fair Furlong Primary School

VowelL Close,

Withywood,

Bristol, BS13 9HS

 

0117 377 2181  

 

fairfurlongp@bristol-schools.uk

Latest Calendar 2018/2019 Events

Internet Safety Day05Feb2019

End of Term 315Feb2019

Start of Term 425Feb2019

World Book Day07Mar2019

Parents Evening 112Mar2019

3:30 pm - 7:00 pm

Parents Evening 213Mar2019

3:30 pm - 6:00 pm

Barton Camp : Year 303Apr2019

8:00 am - 05 apr, 2:00 pm

Calendars page(s): Calendar 2018/2019 >>

 

 

TERM DATES FOR 2018/2019

Term 1 : Tuesday 4 September - Thursday 25 October

Term 2 : Monday 5 November - Friday 21 December

Term 3 : Monday 7 January - Friday 15 February

Term 4 : Monday 25 February to Friday 5 April

Term 5 : Tuesday 23 April to Friday 24 May

Term 6 : Monday 3 June to Friday 19 July

 

(INSET DAYS : Monday 3 September; Friday 26 October;

Friday 5 July, Monday 22 July and Tuesday 23 July)

GENERAL DATA PROTECTION REGULATION

You may not be aware but the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) comes into force in May 2018.  As part of our preparations we are conducting due diligence so all parents are aware of the new regulation and how it affects their child and the way the school deals with their personal data.  Under the new regulation we have a responsibility to ensure to the best of our ability that any personal data held is up to date.  We would ask that should any of your personal data change i.e. telephone number, address, medical that you please inform the school as soon as possible so we can update your records.  You will still receive an annual data collection sheet in September but we would ask you not wait but inform the school of any changes immediately.