School Council

At Fair Furlong Primary school, we respect and value the fundamental British values of democracy and ensure the views and opinions of our pupils are expressed. At the beginning of September, the children elect school council members from each year group in Key Stage 2. All pupils are invited to stand as School Council representatives and are voted for fairly and democratically by their peers. The Chair and Vice Chair are then voted for by the elected members of the School Council.

The School Council meets every term to discuss issues raised by the children and ideas to help improve our school even further.  The Chair and ice Chair are also able to attend Full Governing Body meetings throughout the year, to review school improvements and identify areas to develop further in the coming year. We believe our School Council are very effective in helping bring about positive changes in the life of our school!

If you have any ideas or suggestions to help improve our school, please see your class council reps in their green iumpers, who will bring your suggestions to the school council meeting.

Please click on the links below to read:

 Our School Council Members for 2021/2022 are ..... 

6 Biologists Tommy Laird Emma Hoang
6 Special Agents Dylan Moore Lola Collins
6 Stonemasons Karim Khoula Lily Watts
5 Chefs Jesse Hoare Mia Gursztyn
5 Dentists Rosie James Ollie Dowling
4 Genetricists Riley Jones Tulla-Rae Godfrey
4 Set Designers Tico Costar Rubi Rudge
3 Engineers Vinnie O'Connor Jazmin Jasper
3 Builders Aaron Dev Aniyah Gyde